Chancellor's Diversity Scholar Award

Honorees of the Chancellor's Diversity Scholar Award are recognized at the Chancellor's Academic Honors Convocation.

Check Out the Previous Recipients of the Award!

Chancellor's Diversity Scholar Award Highlights
  • Any full-time tenured or tenure-track faculty member who champions domestic and/or international diversity can be nominated.
  • Preference will be given to faculty members with at least five years or more of diversity impact at IUPUI or with a history of diversity scholarship and service prior to employment at IUPUI.
  • Self-nomination is not permitted.
  • Past award winners may not be nominated.
  • Faculty members nominated for this award would exemplify a high standard of scholarship and service that impact diversity.
  • The work should be considered outstanding and worthy of recognition because of its campus, local community, and/or global impact.
  • Strong candidates will have demonstrated excellence in diversity and equity related to research, professional service, civic engagement, and overall impact on campus climate.
Nomination Process
  • Any member of the campus community may serve as a nominator.
  • Nominations prepared jointly by faculty and students are encouraged.
  • Complete the electronic nomination form and upload the required documentation.
  • Please verify that your candidate meets all eligibility requirements and that you have access to all relevant information before submitting your nomination.
Longevity of Nomination
  • Nominees will be automatically considered for three years after the initial nomination year.
  • Candidates who elect to resubmit are encouraged to update their submissions.
  • Recondsideration Process: Candidates during the three years following their initial nomination year will be given an opportunity to update their nomination packet each successive year.
    • Candidates will be asked to submit all their documentation into the online nomination form.
  • The chancellor has the right to select members of the review committee which shall include past winners of this award, a representative of the Multicultural Pedagogy Research Group, a representative from International Affairs, a Chancellor's Professor, a Glenn W. Irwin, Jr., M.D., Experience Excellence Award recipient, and a Glenn W. Irwin, Jr., M.D., Research Scholar.
For questions regarding the nomination process for the Chancellor's Diversity Scholar Award, contact the Office of Academic Affairs at ude[dot]iupui[at]aao.